Tags

Yeah that’s right, I’ll be wearing my boyfriend blazer sans boyfriend and I won’t be embarrassed about it.  Why do they have to call it that anyway?  It’s so relationshipist.  As if single women don’t have enough to worry about, now we have to wear a blazer that is named after that one accessory we don’t have, the boyfriend.  Are we not allowed to dress the way we want to without having that constant reminder?

Maybe for the single women out there, they should have an alternative version called the “I-stayed-over-at-some-guy’s-place-and-all-I-got-was-this-blazer blazer” but I guess it didn’t really stick with the marketers.  Goodness knows why.  I think it’s pretty good.

Anyway, I’m going to keep wearing mine with the same line of thought as Ray Liotta’s character had in the 1989 movie Field of Dreams, “If you build it, he will come” except in my case, I’m hoping that if I wear it, he will come.

